100WC Week 8 – A Helping Hand (Unreal Series)

“Hey, what are you doing?” I asked the mini figure.

“Uhh, well, I dunno,” He said. “I guess I’m alive though, and I’m fighting lady bugs!” He pointed at the dead ladybugs.

“How are you alive?” I asked. “Also, help me animate this, please!” I waited for him to respond, and showed him my animation.

“One, I don’t really know, and two, why?” He responded.

“Uhh, because I said so!” I told him with a frustrated voice. “Anyways, I could take you apart and kill you right now, which I will do.” I looked at him with my mad face.

3 thoughts on “100WC Week 8 – A Helping Hand (Unreal Series)

  • November 4, 2018 at 7:16 am
    Permalink

    I am imagining that you are the supervisor of the mini figure and that he is playing a game? Animations are fun to do. I like the way you lay out the speech. It makes it easier to follow.

    Reply
  • November 4, 2018 at 12:12 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Neil,
    Interesting story. Perhaps if you wanted the Lego man’s help you shouldn’t threaten him. Good use of dialogue. Well done on using speech marks in all the right places. Keep up the good work.
    Michael (Team 100wc), Coventry, UK

    Reply
    • November 10, 2018 at 4:37 pm
      Permalink

      Thanks! Well, it’s not my fault, it was the fault of my character!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar