The Mysterious Iron

One day we were swimming in a pool. It was crowded and full  of kids. I did not like swimming with other kids not one bit. When I got in, I saw something shining way at the bottom of the pool. I did not know what it was, but all I knew was I wanted to see what it was. So I went to go get it and all it was was a mettle iron. I saw nothing special about it, but I brought it it home and used it and I found  out it was a very special iron.

One thought on “The Mysterious Iron

  • May 8, 2022 at 2:54 pm
    Permalink

    You have chosen a really interesting setting for your story, Kennedy. A swimming pool is not the most obvious place to find an iron, but it really works in your story. I like the way you end with a bit of a sense of mystery, ‘it was a very special iron’. In what way, I wonder?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar