Mom’s are the best By Alexis M.

Mom’s are the best!

What people need to know is that our parents care for you and teach you many things,also so you can get smarter. Parents can teach kids in different ways like helping with math, show you to cook,and always tells me to do the right thing.

One reason she is good at teaching is she helps with math so I feel confident in math tests,lightning rod tests, and just normal math too so I don’t have to worry about getting many problems wrong. One time I kept getting stuck on a problem on my lightning rod test so my mom just gave me the answer and I just said “Thank you!” and put my binder back in my backpack.

Another reason she is good at teaching me is she teaches me to cook so I can make my own foods and snacks. Also so I can get used to sharp and hot stuff. When my mom is not home and we have to make dinner then I can help make it. One time my mom had a meeting and nobody else knew how to cook so I had to tell everybody how to use or do it. It is amazing to help cook a meal. 

My last reason she’s a great teacher to me is she always tells me to do the right thing. When we visit something new she always tells me to behave and be nice to everyone. One time we went to a museum with my grandparents and it was a big building with a lot of old stuff and my mom said “stay close,be nice,and behave well.”So I always try to stay on my best behavior.

This is important because if you did not have parents you probably Would not learn much. Parents are amazing in different ways and they teach you in different ways. They can teach you things like helping with math, teach how to cook, and tell you to always do the right thing. Parents are the best!  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar