Soccer is not just a sport

Soccer

 

What people need to know is that soccer is not just a game. It’s a friend maker, it’s a sport that teaches you teamwork , and it’s also a sport that teaches you not to give up. In my opinion it’s the best sport too.

The first reason soccer is not just a game is because It’s a friend maker. Because your team can become your best friend after you play with them for a little bit and make sure not to be shy. For example this soccer season I got a new team after a few week’s of playing, scoring goals and passing. I got to know them then they became my best friends because I was not shy and I talked too.

The second reason soccer is not just a game is because it is a sport that teaches you to do team work. When you pass it you just learned to do team work,when you score that’s teamwork because you had to do teamwork to move up the field and score. For example this year me and my teammate were passing the ball back and forth up the field after a while we scored and that whole time we were passing it was teamwork.that’s another reason soccer is not just a sport

The final reason soccer is not just a game is because it teaches you not to give up. Like when the coaches yell at you and the crowd cheers it makes it thrilling and the thrill helps you not want to give up so after a while you will learn not to give up from the thrill. for example when I played indoor soccer someone stole the ball the crowd cheered and the coach yelled and the thrill of all those things made me run after the ball and not give up.

Other people should care that soccer is not just a sport because when you play it you could learn not to give up and learn about teamwork. Maybe you will also make friends too. That’s why you should care that soccer is not just a sport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar