Skateboarding can make anyone brave

Skateboarding!

 

Sometimes people ask why do you skateboard well. I have found that there are many ways that skateboarding can make anyone even more brave and do more challenging things.

The first reason why skateboarding can make anyone brave is going down giant ramps. For example, one time me and my friend Parker went to a skate park and I tried to go down an inverted ramp, when I went down I saw my board across the park and next thing you know I’m doing the splits on the concrete. When you go down a ramp you should always feel like a risk taker.

Another reason skateboarding can make anyone a risk taker is doing tricks. For example, me and my friend Lane were doing tricks and he said to try and do an ollie but I have never done it before so I kept practicing and finally I got it right so now I know how to do an ollie. So if you ever try to do an ollie you eventually will be able to do one.

And finally my last reason why skateboarding can make anyone brave is going down hills, for example one time I was going down a giant hill with a tiny skateboard A.K.A. a penny board, but I was really scared but then I realized that it won’t be that scary so when I went down I saw that it was fun. So any time you try to do something like going down a hill always feel like a risk taker.

And so what people need to know is that skateboarding can make anyone brave. Also Tony Hawk once said “you might not make it to the top, but if you keep doing what you love there is much more than being rich or famous”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar