100WC Week 23 – Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (Odd School Series)

I raised my hand and asked the teacher how to tune the cello. She got really mad at me for not knowing how to do it, so she sent me to detention. At detention, there was a weird red ladder. I waited until Mrs. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious wasn’t looking so I could sneak away and climb up the ladder. When I climbed up, I saw some gold coins sinking into the pavement. I quickly grabbed them and put them in my pocket. I went back down the ladder to make sure Mrs. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious didn’t catch me up there. Before I got down…

One thought on “100WC Week 23 – Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (Odd School Series)

  • March 10, 2019 at 3:24 pm
    Permalink

    Wow! That sounds like quite a harsh music teacher Neil. I wonder what she might have done with someone who was really badly behaved? But then there were a number of strange images conjured up in your story. I wonder what else was at the top of the ladder? What were the surroundings like? Was there anyone else there? Lots to think about … especially given your ending.
    Well done and keep rising to the Challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar