The Game!

One day me and my best friend  Blake were playing Monopoly! We decided to make the pieces bigger! Only the iron worked! ” So this is big” Blake said!  We had used the tool to make the pieces bigger that we had found in the Blake’s garage! We just started playing anyway! “I cant lift it ” I said . ” Me too ” Blake said. “We can work together” Blake said! Finally we finished the game . My mom came and picked me up. “Bye”  me and Blake both said at the same time! It was hard because We could not move our arms!

2 thoughts on “The Game!

  • May 5, 2022 at 9:06 pm
    Permalink

    I really liked your writing Emma
    by Alison

    Reply
  • May 8, 2022 at 4:45 am
    Permalink

    Hello Claire,
    Your best friend, Blake, and you seemed to have a had fun with Monopoly working together to create bigger pieces even if only the iron worked. This was a creative way of using the prompt photo. Well done.
    Hint: There were some places where you didn’t need an exclamation mark.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar