The bad pool! By Carson.

It was a hot day and I was ready to go to the pool, so I could cool down. When I got there the pool was yellow and tiny? I was about to jump in, but I was a boy with roller skates. I did not care, I jumped into the pool anyways. Then I started to swim in the pool. My leg started to hurt! I got out, and it started to hurt more and more. I called 911 and told them the pool was yellow. They rushed me to the hospital to help my leg, and fixed the pool.

One thought on “The bad pool! By Carson.

  • March 27, 2022 at 4:20 am
    Permalink

    Hello Carson,
    Hot day or not, I don’t think I’d want to jump in a small yellow pool but you knew what to do when in need, i.e. call 911. You made good use of the prompt words although you used the present tense “swim”.
    Keep sharing your creative stories.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar