AstroCat

“Oreo! Lunch time!” I yelled. My cat, Oreo, came running towards the cat food in her bowl. Once she started eating, I went to play with the rocket I made out of a box. But just as I was “blasting off,” Oreo jumped in. “You want to be an astrocat?” I asked her. “Meow!” She replied. Just then, strange music started playing. It was completely out of tune. Then, a bright light appeared. I closed my eyes. When I opened them, I realized that me and Oreo were in space! “You really are an astrocat,” I said to Oreo. “Meow!”

2 thoughts on “AstroCat

  • February 12, 2019 at 11:12 pm
    Permalink

    Great job, Maddy! We read your original story in Repton School, Abu Dhabi. The children really enjoyed the creative way you used out-of-tune music in an alien abduction. Also, you set a superb example of how to use speech marks, which is something we are trying hard to do in our writing. Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  • February 15, 2019 at 10:56 am
    Permalink

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar