100WC Week 4 The Statues (Alien Invasion Series)

I screamed, as we went backwards into the lava. But then, when I was fully submerged, it disappeared… We saw a grassy area, with horses and goats. They walked happily around, with nothing to do. But then, they all got red eyes, and turned into statues! “This alien stuff is really weird!” I said. Then, the ride stopped. Some creepy music came on, and there were a bunch of screams. “Ahh!” I yelled, as we went straight down, backwards, into nothing. Then, we stopped again, and the tracks switched. We started going forward, and the ride started to slow down.

3 thoughts on “100WC Week 4 The Statues (Alien Invasion Series)

  • October 4, 2018 at 1:15 pm
    Permalink

    Great story Neil, and well written too. I would’ve liked it even better with a stronger ending.

    Reply
    • October 4, 2018 at 6:27 pm
      Permalink

      Thanks! I can think of something that would be 99 words, but not 100.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar